Penny and Her Doll

de Kevin Henkes

citită de Cynthia Nixon

Asculți nelimitat

Adăugă la wishlist

Alegi prima carte gratuit, de la € 6,99 / lună cu 2 credite, anulezi oricând.

Ascultă sau citește în app

Dacă ți-a plăcut încearcă și

Se încarcă...

Despre Penny and Her Doll carte

Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes’s award-winning Penny returns in the second I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny receives a surprise box in the mail from Gram, she is thrilled. The surprise is a doll, and she is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. Penny loves her immediately. She introduces her new doll to Mama and to the babies and to Papa. But then Papa asks what the doll's name is, and Penny realizes that she doesn't know. What should Penny call her?

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Doll is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

În acest moment nu există recenzii pentru această carte

Kevin Henkes

Kevin Henkes

Kevin Henkes has been praised both as a writer and as an illustrator and is the recipient of the Children’s Literature Legacy Award for his lasting contribution to literature for children. He receivedthe Caldecott Medal for Kitten’s First Full Moon; Caldecott Honors for Waiting and Owen; two Newbery Honors—one for Olive’s Ocean and one for The Year of Billy Miller—and Geisel Honors for Waiting and Penny and Her Marble. His other books include Sun Flower Lion, A Parade of Elephants, Chrysanthemum, and the beloved Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse. Kevin Henkes lives with his family in a house in Madison, Wisconsin.

MAI MULT

Cynthia Nixon

Cynthia Nixon

Încerci gratuit

în primele 7 zile. Întrerupi oricând.

Acces nelimitat

La mii de audiobooks & eBooks din catalogul Unlimited.

Asculți offline

Poți accesa cărțile și fără conexiune la internet.

Ajustezi viteza

Ascultă audiobooks în ritmul tău.

Naratori celebri

Testezi și alegi vocile care îți plac.

Ai cărțile cu tine

Direct de pe mobil, oriunde ești.