Ruby Lost and Found

de Christina Li

citită de Katharine Chin

Asculți nelimitat

7h 5m

Adăugă la wishlist

Alegi prima carte gratuit, de la € 6,99 / lună cu 2 credite, anulezi oricând.

Ascultă sau citește în app

Dacă ți-a plăcut încearcă și

Se încarcă...

Despre Ruby Lost and Found carte

Perfect for fans of Kelly Yang and Rebecca Stead, this touching middle grade novel maps one girl???s quest to remember her grandfather through his scavenger hunts; reconnect with her family; and fight for her community in her rapidly changing hometown.

Thanks to her Ye-Ye???s epic scavenger hunts, thirteen-year-old Ruby Chu knows San Francisco like the back of her hand. But after his death, she feels lost, and it seems like everyone???from her best friends to her older sister???is abandoning her.

After Ruby gets in major trouble at school, her parents decide she has to spend the summer at a local senior center, with her grandmother, Nai-Nai, and Nai-Nai???s friends for company. When a new boy from Ruby???s grade, Liam Yeung, starts showing up too, Ruby???s humiliation is complete.

But Nai-Nai, her friends, and Liam all surprise Ruby. She finds herself working with Liam, who might not be as annoying as he seems, to help save a historic Chinatown bakery that???s being priced out of the neighborhood. And alongside Nai-Nai, who is keeping a secret that threatens to change everything,Ruby retraces Ye-Ye???s scavenger hunt maps in an attempt to find a way out of her grief???and maybe even find herself.

În acest moment nu există recenzii pentru această carte

Christina Li

Christina Li

Christina Liis the author ofthe middle grade novels Clues to the UniverseandRuby Lost and Found, which won the Asian/Pacific American Award for Children's Literature, as well as the forthcoming teen novel True Love and Other Impossible Odds. At any given time she is probably daydreaming about characters and drinking too much jasmine green tea. She grew up in the Midwest and California but now calls New York home. Find her online at christinaliwrites.com.

MAI MULT

Katharine Chin

Katharine Chin

Încerci gratuit

în primele 7 zile. Întrerupi oricând.

Acces nelimitat

La mii de audiobooks & eBooks din catalogul Unlimited.

Asculți offline

Poți accesa cărțile și fără conexiune la internet.

Ajustezi viteza

Ascultă audiobooks în ritmul tău.

Naratori celebri

Testezi și alegi vocile care îți plac.

Ai cărțile cu tine

Direct de pe mobil, oriunde ești.